Korean Skincare and July Haul (???)

Tell me who doesn’t get tempted by the tons and tons of AB (Asian Beauty) skincare products out there.

I, for one, suffer from this wallet-burning problem.

Living in Asia more or less means that you have been exposed to AB skincare products at some point in time. Back before Korean skincare was the “in” thing, there was Taiwanese skincare. You can find it pretty much everywhere, I guess (too young and lazy to care about skincare back then).

I “converted” to the Korean skincare products after this Bio Essence Tri Hydra Toner and Moisturizer gave me so many problems. I can’t explain how much I hated it. The toner gave me that stinging and hot sensation on my face that didn’t go away even after repeated use. The moisturizer literally suffocated my face. NEVER AGAIN. I have since then started using Innisfree’s Green Tea Balancing Toner and Cream, which gave me no problems – didn’t break me out and felt refreshing on my skin.

Recently, I made a leap and started adding more things into my skincare routine (LOL, it wasn’t even a routine before. It was just toner and moisturizer.). I must say that I am totally grateful for the reviews I read online that led me to COSRX and their acne line products. (and C2o as well!)

I don’t really have the very very serious kind of acne per se; it’s subclincal acne.

Anyhow, my skin condition really improved within the one month that I used those products religiously. That’s how you sink deeper and deeper get onboard he “Many-Steps Korean Skincare” train.

I now have 6 products I actively use. Now, take a look at what I did…

 

 

skinfood-cucumber-lettuce-cream

Skinfood Premium Lettuce & Cucumber Watery Cream

 

scinic-honey-all-in-one-ampoule
Scinic Honey All-In-One Ampoule (feat. the horrible glaring blazing afternoon sun and my curtains)

 

mamonde-rose-toner-2
Mamonde Rose Water Toner
mamonde-rose-toner-1
Heh. The packaging came in pretty and I’m a sucker for nicely packaged stuff so yeah.
laneige-water-sleeping-mask-2
Laneige Water Sleeping Mask
laneige-water-sleeping-mask
Cos’ the natural sunlight this morning made it look pretty 

I don’t know how to do reviews, so I think I’ll just leave that for the pros out there! XD (I might try someday… haha) Probably talk about how that COSRX thing sorta saved my skin in the upcoming few posts.

Stay pretty and fabulous, peeps 😉

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kawaiipeachgrl says:

    Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

